NFT Transactions

Joan Chiang
JoanChiang
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2023

This data set is about the NFT transaction featuring LeBron James collected from NBA Top Shot. The CSV file mainly contains the video art information, circulation, price, buyer, and seller of each transaction. To dig into which artwork or moment people are interested in, I used a sankey diagram to display the whole transaction. From the plot, viewers can know which group plays a big part in the transactions. For example, Number 1 and Number 2 moments are popular; Most of the transactions come from the base set; People prefer the dunk section to trade.

Besides, if viewers want to know the amount of each flow, I provide tables in the code. Also, viewers can watch the clip by clicking the link. Though in the dataset, the moment clip is presented by a series of numbers, my co-worker found its pattern and got the link and detail.

All code and data files in Github — NFT.

--

--

Joan Chiang
JoanChiang

I am an international student, studying in sports business at Temple university. Welcome to my analytics world. I hope you'll enjoy