Metroville – Paris

Joe Allam
Joe Allam
Published in
3 min readAug 24, 2014

--

Earlier this year, I went to Paris for 5 days(ish) with my girlfriend. During our stay, we did an awful lot of attractions and all things Parisian, carrying more cameras than your average tourist.

From the trip, I put together a short film and got a heap of photos which I have previously shared on my blog and portfolio at joeallam.co.uk. Now, I am sharing a small selection of this with the lovely Medium community for those who haven’t seen. Enjoy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDvG0Zr6zxg

Metro•Ville – a compound of Metropolitan and (French) City – is the beginning of a collection of videos from some of the world’s greatest cities. Hopefully, I will put together multiple videos in this style and start to build up my videography portfolio whilst also travelling the world a bit more – both of which I have been eager to do for years.

The music is Hey Now by ODESZA, for which I got permission directly from the band’s management. Visit odesza.com to download their tracks for FREE as they’re awesome.

More, More, More

Make sure to check my blog to see the latest content and subscribe/follow me on whichever channel suits you best:
Follow me on Twitter
Subscribe to me on YouTube
Add me on Google+
Follow me on Instagram

Equipment

For those interest here’s the equipment I used to produce this film.
Canon EOS 70D
Canon EOS 50D
GoPro Hero3 Black
Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM
Canon EF 24–70mm f/2.8L USM
Canon EF 70–200mm f/2.8L IS II USM
Sigma 10–20mm f/4–5.6 EX DC HSM
Apple Aperture 3
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Speedgrade
Zoom H4N (though no sound made it to the final cut)

--

--

Joe Allam
Joe Allam

Creative blogger/YouTuber writing about photography, design and the lifestyles in between. Check out more at joeallam.co.uk/social