4 Months On Medium: My Earnings, Stats And More

Joel Oughton
Joel Oughton
Published in
5 min readMay 1, 2021

--

So I'm back with another income and progress report for you. This time I have now been writing on Medium for around 4 months. Since then I have been consistently writing up articles and I have been amazed at the Medium platform overall.

Medium has exceeded my expectations. It is a fun, creative platform that allows you to draft, edit and submit articles with ease.

The editor is simple to use and it removes unnecessary distractions, allowing you to write easier.

The earnings have been decent too and I find the Medium Partner Program to be very handy as it covers the basic costs of my website hosting and software for my photography blog, Photoaspire.

While I have been unable to find the time to write many articles this month, I have noticed that my articles from a few months ago are still bringing me in traffic and an income.

This is very exciting to see as it proves that I am able to make a passive income, however small, with this platform.

I have also noticed that traffic levels have stayed the same, too. This means that the same amount of viewers are reading my posts on a daily basis. Therefore the amount of money I earn daily remains the same.

--

--