Toy Story — A Classic Now In Live Action

John Bowersox
John Bowersox
Published in
2 min readJan 21, 2013

Toy Story in Real Life (Live Action) is something that I have thought would be cool. Now 18 years after the release of the first movie someone has taken the time to put it together. The film has taken nearly two years (started in 2010) to complete and the director’s have even got permission from Disney and Pixar to release what they have filmed.

So why did I decide to write this post? First, when I saw this video earlier in the week I just knew I wanted to write about it. Second, as I type in the kitchen the pizza in the oven has 10 minutes to go. From the family room in the basement I can hear our son, Conner, laughing.

What is he laughing at you ask? Toy Story 3.

When Toy Story came out in November of 1995, I was a senior in high school. At the time I had already decided that I was going to pursue Computer Science, but drawing was something that I really enjoyed. Toy Story was the first full length computer animated movie (as far as I know) and I was amazed at how two things I enjoyed came together so well.

Listening to Conner laugh and being able to enjoy and share the story with him that started so many years ago is amazingly good.

To Infinity and Beyond!

Originally published at https://johnbowersox.me on January 21, 2013.

--

--