Welcome to our new Operations Associate, Kahla Marshall!

Kristen Sonday
Paladin
Published in
3 min readAug 23, 2021

We are thrilled to welcome Kahla Marshall, our newest Paladina, to the team! Kahla joins us as an Operations Associate and has a strong background and hospitality and ops management. She is a born and bred Chicagoan, where she resides with her adorable baby, Noah. We can’t wait for you to meet her:

Kahla, we’re thrilled to have you on board! Tell us about your background.

I’m ecstatic to join the team! My 10 years in the beauty and hospitality industry have taught me a great deal about how to handle and approach clients. Not only do I genuinely enjoy problem solving and making any situation better, but I’ve also developed strong organizational skills to ensure everything runs as seamlessly and efficiently as possible. I have always loved the feeling of checking off my task list and being able to see all that is accomplished for short and long term goals! I am keen to utilize my passion for going above and beyond to help people in any role I am in.

What drew you to Paladin?

The mission and the amazing CEO of this company! I love that the close-knit team is diverse and all seem to truly have a passion for making a difference in the world. This drive makes me want to work harder to achieve all the goals that we have at Paladin! This is a company and mission that I truly believe in.

Why is access to justice important to you?

Justice shouldn’t be limited to only one crowd. Right is right and wrong is wrong, and everyone, no matter the amount of money you make or where you come from, deserves a chance to have equal access to justice. Justice is fundamental.

What do you see as the biggest opportunity for Paladin’s products and technology?

The biggest opportunity is for Paladin’s platform to be THE go-to for pro bono services across law firms and corporates! Everyone loves convenience and empowerment, and that is exactly what Paladin offers. We are evolving as an industry, and Paladin will ensure pro bono is not left behind.

Desert island: one album, one book, one movie.

Album: Beyonce — Dangerously In Love

Book: Becoming Michelle Obama

Movie: Life

What are you most looking forward to in your new role?

Learning about every aspect of the company so I can contribute to Paladin’s all around growth, as well as being able to play a part in making a real difference in the community.

Which GIF best represents how you feel about building justice tech?

--

--

Kristen Sonday
Paladin

Co-Founder, CEO @JoinPaladin. Partner @LongJump. World traveller. Wine and chocolate lover.