Speed Coaching @ The Indie Alley

Jennifer Coffey
2 min readApr 27, 2018

--

Last night I hosted the first ever Speed Coaching event at The indie Alley, a brand new co-working space in Fairfax, California. I’m pleased to report that the event went fabulously well, and I’m eager to get feedback, learn, improve, grow and replicate.

We had eight Co-Active coaches, and eight coachees. All of the coaches received their professional coaching training from the Coaches Training Institute (CTI), and bring a variety of personal experience, and professional expertise.

Speed Coaching @ The Indie Alley

We started the evening by designing our alliance. We all agreed to confidentiality, honesty, having fun, and going for the big dreams.

Every coachee was coached for 12 minutes by each coach. They were given some ideas of how to navigate the evening, for example, stick with the same topic with each coach to get a feel for connection, or use the Wheel of Life tool and to identify different areas that you want to focus on.

I want to give a big shout out to the seven coaches who went through tunnels and crossed bridges to part of this event. Thanks for believing in me, doing the good work of coaching, loving people through change, and making it all feel fun.

Averell Ryland McFerren , Katie M. Coupe, Lori Perkins, Lea Goldenring, Marissa Pelliccia, Shannon Short, Val Sanders ~ Can’t wait to do it again!

If you missed the event and would like a reference for a coach, please feel free to message me and I’m happy to have a chat and refer you to a great coach for a free session.

I’m planning to replicate this event around the San Francisco Bay Area in coming months. If you are interested in participating in a future Speed Coaching event as a coach, host venue or participant, please email me directly at jencoffey@gmail.com.

Click here for a three minute video description of the evening, and to get a feel for me and my energy as a coach and event hostess.

--

--

Jennifer Coffey

I am honored to hold trusted sacred space for the superstar clients that show up in my life. www.jencoffeycoaching.com