Page build: Sony Skype Camera (CMU-BR100) and Javascript framework agnostic adapter

Jony Cheung
Jony’s blog
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2011

[gallery link=”file” order=”DESC” columns=”2" orderby=”title”]

I helped with this page for Sony GRO team for syndication to different countries. So far I found it on US and Canada. It may be live on other parts of the world.

One of the challenge was to make sure the JavaScript code (tho minimal) works on different frameworks. I wrote a “Agnostic.js” bridge to easily switch between prototype and jquery. I made it intentionally “dumb” so the developer can stub it out for their own framework if needed. It needs to be improved because it was a rush job. I think it works pretty well with jquery and prototype now. I wonder if there’s a place for such a library — Javascript Framework Agnostic adapter. Or it could just be polishing on turd.

Page on:

--

--

Jony Cheung
Jony’s blog

Senior Engineering Manager at Postman | ex Atlassian, Sony Playstation, Prosper Marketplace