Laziness is a Killer

Jordan Brace
Jordan Brace
Published in
2 min readMar 13, 2019

Laziness will get you nowhere. Yet, all people do is complain about their situation.

Unhappy? Change it.

I saw a post from Gary Vaynerchuk the other day, where he talks about starting a radio show called “And?”. People ring in and complain about what’s holding them back, and he replies with “And?”…

I think that’s a really interesting concept. It’s ridiculous how many people just let things hold them back. I understand, but it’s still ridiculous.

To me, it’s pure laziness. If you use excuses, it’s lazy. I use excuses all the time, don’t get me wrong. I’m not perfect and it’s human nature.

To get anywhere in life, you have to fight it and do things which will take you to where you want to go.

I leave my house at 7 am for work and get home at 7 pm from work. As soon as I get in, I want to chill out and relax. However, most nights I carry on working and accomplish things that will get me closer to where I want to be.

It’s a struggle and it will take a long time, but it sure beats being lazy. 10 years down the line I’ll be a lot closer to achieving my main life goal, than if I used my free time to relax…

--

--

Jordan Brace
Jordan Brace

An entrepreneur documenting doing a lot with a little, pursuing innovation and redefinition by disrupting industry standards. Founder of Vinyl Deli and others.