Joseph Pack: Experienced marketer, beginner programmer.

Joseph Pack
josephpacks
Published in
2 min readDec 7, 2017

Joseph builds and markets products whilst travelling the world as a digital nomad.

He co-founded Nativve, a social-first digital agency servicing major global brands like adidas, The North Face, Patagonia and Reebok via a fully-distributed team.

In addition to running Nativve, Joseph co-founded Unfake, a tech startup in the influencer marketing space. This is where he came to understand the importance of putting trust and empathy above all else in business. Unfake offered 50% of the company to the influencers it supported.

In August 2016, he woke up in hospital after 5 major seizures, 10 minutes away from a lumbar puncture to his spinal column to check for meningitis. It turned out that he’d worked himself into the ground. This experience inspired him to create Pilotfish, a social enterprise that supports remote workers, digital nomads and freelancers with mental health.

Enough with the 3rd person weirdness, here’s a little more if you’re interested…

· Through my training classes, I’ve taught employees of major global brands like Patagonia & The North Face how to create marketing for the modern internet user. I know my stuff — but more importantly I know how to teach it.

· I’ve taught lectures on Digital Marketing at Manchester University and MMU.

· I’ve helped a number of companies successfully reinvent themselves for the modern internet user.

· I’ve had the pleasure of helping some of the world’s biggest companies deliver digital marketing campaigns (adidas, NHS, Levi’s, Bauer Media, University College London & more.)

And I publish a newsletter where I open the treasure chest on all of the things I’m learning as I go on this journey to building another remote company.

--

--

Joseph Pack
josephpacks

CMO at CreditStretcher.com. All advice is autobiographical (use it at your peril)