After Midnight

nadya
Journal Kita
Jul 7, 2024

--

Photo by Matt Howard on Unsplash

I close my eyes but then..

I was swept away by a sudden tidal wave

Dissolving my spark into unbearable pieces

The sinking ship equalized my consciousness

Immersed in endless thoughts, oppressive darkness

Amidst the madness, I still fancy the remaining pearls

As it will filled me with poise and grace

I see you stand still staring at me while I admire it

The cold gaze collided with

The shadow that whispers rich mellifluous of delight

It’s like i can kiss you among a thousand faces adored me

I fancy you

But the light was too bright

And I found myself no longer capable of enlightenment

So I beg you to leave me

But you’re not even closer, nor move away

Did we ever realize it?

Or did we ever make it?

--

--