But unfortunately my red string isn’t connected to yours

🌙eri.
Journal Kita
1 min readJul 20, 2024

--

Illustrated by @raelsthetic

This scorching pain in my heart was once love.
This loneliness that is eating me alive, was once love.
This misery echoing all over, was once love.
This harrowing wound in my soul was also, at first, love.

I love the way your nose scrunches when you smile at me.
I love the way you awkwardly wave at me from the crowd.
I love the way you glance down to look at me.
I love your silly expressions.
I love your little dances.
I love the way you used to be.

All those sweet words I always heard every morning,
but unfortunately those are just empty words.

All those late night talks wondering about the future,
but unfortunately those are futile.

All the time we spent on kneading our own little world,
but unfortunately it got tangled and thrown away.

All the memories I desperately tried to keep,
but unfortunately they slipped away.

All the time I begged the universe to spend my life with you,
but unfortunately my red string isn’t connected to yours.

--

--

🌙eri.
Journal Kita

✧ a girl sitting between comfort and chaos ✧