Escapism

nadya
Journal Kita
1 min readMay 29, 2024

--

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty (2013) illustration

I was more ready like a finely honed slayer’s blade sheathed in velvet. As i standing on the corner watching the horizon become a forgotten silhouette.

That gaze and the skin gilded gold by the dim lighting and wine-fueled haze. Softly altered the clouded minds into the storms that shatter sea voyages. Our words string like an endlessly poem reads as if they’ve been chiseled, out of the fog, out of arctic ice. Veiling glare of sunshine revealing the smell of lilac and spice.

One step forward, no step back.

I see the sun going down as if it the end of the journey. I heard the calling but never really feel. I use my voice to reveal ‘the dream’ that are sweeter than honey. I touch the grass on the ground pleasing me to grow with it and to feel.

To feel the serene, the tears and the sun will shine bright and new.

--

--