Garden of Flowers

salmon
Journal Kita
Jul 14, 2024

--

Photo by Ilie Barna on Unsplash

If flowers grow in the saddest part of me, then I could have a garden of flowers on my entire body. You may harvest some of them in summer, they grow quicker as my heart is aching and longing for someone I lost in early July. Perhaps you could rest and watch for a Cherry Blossom in September, they prettily grow as my late grandma’s smile before God took her away from me.

You would never see my garden in lifeless and hopeless shape. Because I live in grieving. Tears running down on cheeks as they were a rainfall. Every parts of me was longing for something inexistent and I kept pushing my limit to wait something magical happened to this garden.

I wish someone could stop my garden from flowering.

--

--