I Don’t Love You Anymore.

Zara
Journal Kita
1 min readAug 14, 2021

--

Photo by alex Lázaro from Pexels

One thing they still do in their 6 years of marriage, at nightfall, on the couch, they hug each other, looking for something.

“I don’t love you anymore.”Said The husband honestly to his wife.

The wife still hugged her husband tightly. “ Why don’t you just divorce me? ”

“You know the answer. Then why don’t you ask for a divorce either? ”

“Because I am still loving you.” replied The wife

The husband laughed a little, “You’re lying, I know you don’t love me anymore either.” The Husband is Now hugging his wife tightly.

The wife just nodded and hugged her husband tighter. They were just silent and didn’t do anything about that. Then a few moments later they looked at a little child who was playing with lego by the fireplace, they looked at the child deeply and..

“As people say, children are always the victims of divorce,” Said the husband to his wife.

Hey, my name is ZA. And if you like the story please considering to follow me and I’ll post 1 Story/Day for a week. Thank you. And I do love you.

--

--