I loved you but you didn’t even know

🌙eri.
Journal Kita
2 min readJul 28, 2024

--

Illustrated by @raelsthetic

Our story is like two parallel lines,
from different directions,
to different destinations,
in different dimensions.

Even the word “impossible” winces at us
And destiny decries us

You and your vibrant world
Me and my soundless world

You, sitting on the sun
Me, sitting on the moon

You, breathing in fresh air
Me, breathing in despair

In a room full of people, I will always notice you
But I will stand by your side and you won’t even glance

You’re everything I could ever asked for
And I’m not even close to yours

The higher you soar
The more realization strikes me
That divine plan is not for us
Fate despises us

But at least,
I’m not the only one who’s hurting

I knew it was a mistake from the start
But it was a forbidden delight I craved

I knew I played with fire, and I got burned
But I thought it was worth the pain

In the end, I’m only human
I can’t choose who I fall for
When, or how, or why

In the end, I loved you but you didn’t even know

Thank you for reading, let me know what are your thoughts in the comments.

PS: You can hold and clap up to 50 times ;)

--

--

🌙eri.
Journal Kita

✧ a girl sitting between comfort and chaos ✧