I told the sunset about you

tsaqifra
Journal Kita

--

I told the sunset about you.

That there is someone whom I mistaken as an angel, a fairy, a savior. Whose existence is a symphony of grace, sincerity, and pure bliss.

Someone who hold my heart with boundless love. Someone whom I love wholeheartedly.

I told the sunset about you.

About the most selfless soul I’ve ever known. Yet, a gentle wish blooms within me. I wish you learn how to put yourself first, before someone else’s, before me, before everything in between you and all the kindness you give to people around you. While I wouldn’t hold you back, I want you to know that it’s okay to prioritize yourself sometimes, to let your kindness flow inwards as well. There’s room for you amidst the love you so generously give.

The fading light heard my whispered truth: the perfect person doesn’t exist, but you are the closes thing to it.

Perfection pales in comparison to your radiant spirit. You embrace conversation, sometimes you talk a lot but you listen as much. You understand compromise and respect boundaries, seeking consent before venturing beyond them. You know what you want and pursue it with unwavering determination. You have the whole world in your palm, yet you give so much and didn’t take enough.

As the sunset dipped below the horizon, I painted a picture with my words.

That you are the epitome of sunny days, and I’m a midnight storm. You are the calm water to my raging fire, the anchor in the midst of my life tempest. You are the warmth that linger around campfire in the cold nights.

If that’s how you exist, how could my day be bad when I’m with you?

I told the sunset about you.

That in every universe, I believe you’ll always be that person who give all the love. And in every universe, I’ll be the one ensuring that love is reciprocated tenfold.

May you always remember, you remember that you are loved well because you love well.

quote by choi soobin of TXT

--

--