I will be something and I still have time

Devina
Journal Kita
2 min readAug 26, 2024

--

Source: https://pin.it/6jCOE3Gub

A friend got married and now has a child.

Another pursued a master’s degree.

One started living abroad.

Another got a promotion at work.

And here I am, watching these picture-perfect moments in the dim light of my room. Lying in bed, doom-scrolling through each of their Instagram accounts at midnight. Then I stare at the ceiling, wondering if the efforts I have made will lead me to the life I have been longing for, wondering if it’s making its way to me now.

I want to be like my friends.

I want to be able to create a life on my own terms.

Even though I wake up in the morning still feeling sad, there is a fire inside of me that won’t die. It nudges me and tells me to keep going, no matter how hard it gets, no matter how many tears I shed along the way.

I will take care of my body and mind with love so that I can stand strong. Reaching for all the stars and no one can stop me.

I call this season of my life the survival and resilience season. A season where I’m building a life that my younger self would be proud of. It won’t be easy, but I will fight back. I will save my life.

Whatever season of life I am in, I know that each season is temporary.

I am certain that one day I will enter a season where I am surrounded by good people, a great place to live, and boundless opportunities. It will be the season where I look in the mirror and feel proud of myself for not giving up.

I will let many amazing things to happen to me.

I will be something.

I still have time and my timing is perfect.

--

--

Devina
Journal Kita

You will learn to bounce back just like your trampoline