If I were them, am I strong enough to live a life?

Althaf
Journal Kita
1 min readJul 7, 2024

--

Walking around the city, many people, crowded. And it seems like I always see all the emotions of people in one day. A mother scolding her child, a couple crying because maybe they fought or have problems, a family smiling because finally they gather together, and there is a confused homeless as if asking to themself 'where else should I go?'

I am truly grateful for who I am now, I swear. Everyone must have their own lowest point and the point where they feel like flying and having fun in their own cloud of joy. How is it? What does it feel like to be someone who is only seen in the corner of my eye?

What if I have to go through what they are going through. Their path may be more difficult than the path I have and choose. Will I be more patient? Tough enough? Stronger? Who knows. Life is truly the biggest secret of every individual. No one is clever enough to understand the fate and destiny of others.

--

--