i’ll never break it; i can’t take it

Iqbal Nurdiansyah
Journal Kita
2 min readJul 13, 2024

--

What would you do if someone was haunting you?

No matter where you go, wherever you are, even when you close your eyes. It makes you afraid to sleep. It’s something to must live with everyday.

It’s dumb to try and forget someone who was once there, because you CAN’T FORGET them. Our brains hold onto memories, especially the ones where there were kisses, hugs, caring gestures, and hope. They are seems like never let you go.

How to stop this fucking ghost?

Dammmit !!

Their existence once meant a lot to me, and their absence initially threw my life off-kilter. I felt we were deeply connected. Totally connected. There are many things that I would like to say, but I don’t know how.

“I’m sure you always be fine as you used to be, but please don’t tell me about that!”

The ending of these stories is not about wishing the universe could bring them back to us, it’s about how we reach a point where we will let them go and allow them to choose their own way.

All we have to do is turn and keep walk away. Although the roads that lead there are winding and all the lights that light the way are blinding.

At the end of the day, we just have to wish them well as shit from the deepest of our heart.

i’ll never break it cause i can’t take it.

— 6661

--

--