La vie en rose

Poetry

NIIYA
Journal Kita
Published in
1 min read7 hours ago

--

Photo by Justin DoCanto on Unsplash

Love is a tale I’ve never told,
A mystery wrapped in shades of gold.
Romance, a path I’ve yet to tread,
A feeling that remains unsaid.

Yet, in the garden, roses bloom,
Red as fire, dispelling gloom.
They stir a thought I can’t quite place,
A memory lost in time and space.

I never cared for roses red,
But now they dance inside my head.
As if they whisper in the breeze,
A voice that brings my soul to ease.

A smile unseen, a voice unheard,
Yet in the wind, there floats a word.
You dwell in rain, in dreams so deep,
In laughter’s warmth, in nights of sleep.

Who are you, that I should feel,
A presence in these petals, real?
A ghost, a dream, a thought, a sign,
In red roses’ bloom, a love divine.

--

--

NIIYA
Journal Kita

Dancing in the rain of my own tears (umbrella optional)!