Letting Go Of You

scorpie
Journal Kita
1 min readMay 26, 2024

--

Photo by MItodru Ghosh on Unsplash

Letting go of you

is a painful moment

that I swear

I never want to remember.

Letting go of you

is a bad dream

that I hope

would never happen in my life

Letting go of you

is a nightmare

that scares me to death

every night.

Letting go of you

is a must

even when my heart

bleeds in the knife.

Letting go of you

is the hardest thing

that I’ve prayed

to never come true

You are the part of me

that I have to release

when the flowers bloom

while the midnight cries.

I love you

but there’s nothing I can do

to escape from the fated

we always hope to never come.

Letting go of you

is something I always refuse

but no matter how hard I refuse

it is a necessity that cannot be denied.

So, I’m letting go

No matter how hard it is

No matter how much it hurts

I let you go.

--

--

scorpie
Journal Kita

my digital journal; the place where all my thoughts, writings, and the safest place for me to pour out my heart through writing. instagram: @thisisaapin