More Than Loving Someone

salmon
Journal Kita
2 min readJun 16, 2024

--

Photo by Aditi Bhatt on Unsplash

I always thought, “I Love You" is laziest way to describe someone’s feeling. Because I will do more than loving my best friends, my little brother, my mother and my significant other.

More than loving someone, I wished to live longer with them. I would eat healthy foods just to make them less-worried about me, whenever I had to live on my own, far away from them.

More than loving someone, I wished to breathe the same oxygen as theirs for eternity. I want to fulfill my lungs with the air they breathing.

More than loving someone, I wished to share last piece from my whole cheesecake. My favorite cake for all time. I’m gonna share it just to show my gratitude and how much I want to do, more than loving them.

More than loving someone, I wished to see and remember their figure in everything. I wished to see their smiles while looking at a glass of iced coffee I ordered from small café. I wished to hear their laughter while watching a silly cartoon. Even I wished to remember their smells while sniffing at drugstore colognes.

More than loving someone, I will remember smallest details they ever taught me.

More than loving someone, I will be proud of them and argue with the entire universe just to be on their side.

More than loving someone, I will write them down in my memories with all writings I made. Through bittersweet memories we been through, I want to remember it all and keep the memories forevermore.

More than loving someone, I will learn how to make their favourite dishes just to fulfill their tummy with a delicacy I made from scratch.

I will do more than loving someone and whispering “I Love You" in every silly conversation we had. Because “I Love You" is laziest word ever existed to show my feeling to most precious person in life.

--

--