Photo by Natalie Kinnear on Unsplash

Petty Lilly

salmon
Published in
1 min readAug 12, 2024

--

I might be the prettiest yet pettiest flowers ever bloom in your garden. Because you only like to sightseeing me, beneath the sun rays, amidst the weather in August. You would never picked me, because I’m just a lilly amongst thousand of elegant roses. You took care of me well, but never bother to draw me prettily in your phone. You will treasure my stem, carefully with your fingers but would never introduce me to the guests you had.

I spent days, talking to another. Even though I knew it well, I can not get along with them. They grow much prettier than me and symbolise loves, instead of deaths or even worse, funerals. No one knows, a single lilly was planted behind thousand roses you had. Almost everyone thought me as a pest and how I did not fit in your garden.

Lilly and rose have opposite meaning, but what the hell am I doing?

--

--