Sharp Objects

Al
Journal Kita
1 min readSep 8, 2024

--

Credits from Pinterest

TW: Trigger Warnings

I played with knives

Testing how sharp it would cut me

Pinching the tip with my thumb

Just to fill up my curiosity

How red my blood could be

At first it was a drop

Gradually it became bigger

Now I cut my wrist

Just to numb the pain

Because I have too many

Curses to spew

Hate words to chew

Inside this fickle little mind of mine

Hurting myself felt more

Like an addiction

Instead of punishment

Crushing my hope

Breaking my dream

Cut off the sanity

Spat out the positivity

And embraced the negativity

Like an old friend

Who came by just to destroy

Everything that I have built

When I bleed and

The bloods dried

The stains stayed

Decayed throughout time

Blackened throughout the night

But it never became

Anything more than a mark

It did not become a moss

Nor a life suddenly bloomed out of it

It became a memory of

How much I have tried to love myself

But failed countlessly

--

--

Al
Journal Kita

a good menace. if you are intrigued, connect with me on instagram @alittarizki