The Abandoned Dreams

nadya
Journal Kita
2 min readMay 10, 2024

--

52-hertz whale by Nina Limarev on Dribbble

I woke to sunshine and the faint scent of lavender and fresh.

It’s the same when wanderlust through the gale rumpled with audacity and gooseflesh. Opened the gate of perspective and the sense of tenderness. And since the hope come, i lay down just to get a touch of gentleness. The sight became blurry and the weight melted away. I was clearly in the open sea. The thrust no longer felt exclusive and my gaze is on the glacier peak that steadily melts as it will devour me, greedily and incessantly. I get lost in the deep-sweet articulation echoes of yours.

I’m all alone, while there’s no other entity that you keep for your games. You see me as a gem. An aesthetic uncharted place, quite enough to excite you to explore every curve and all my edges. Say my name, and i died inside. This kind of love exceeded my dreams, fallin like leaves in fall. My previous tree was shackled, replaced with misery woods in a foreign soil. I fall deeper and deeper to fulfill your desires. Everytime i hide, for you i’m nowhere, yet everywhere.

Slowly, i faded into misery itself. You became one of my paths in every step i take. The core memory transcendent dreams and faith.

--

--