Time dilation

iridescent.poet
Journal Kita
3 min readMar 30, 2024

--

Photo by Murray Campbell on Unsplash

You’re born from the city of entangled history

It once choked me to death, and i was lucky enough to be brought from the afterlife

A week after consuming you, now a big clot stuck in my throat

And i’m not ready to swallow it just yet

To let all of these be meaningless

And you will then remain as a fiction, nowhere near reality to me

You made me bare as you stripped off my clothes

Untangled the last piece of my linings and thoughts away

You kissed my belly, and licked the trails of my stretch marks, down below

You assured me that I was wanted, and my legs were already surrendered

I was on the top of my lungs, couldn’t breath

But yours was a death bed,

Had lost long ago, now the soul wanders

And left me all alone inside

Perhaps your drink reflected your past

So you flushed it down all the bitterness that lingered

You need two, to remind you of home

The home of stacked wounds polished by gold

As a facade of your frail egos that you built upon lies

And the only rock left untreated is your heart

Waiting to be soaked by your favorite whiskey,

that triumph the bruised heart of yours,

‘Cause the only language that your body speaks is torture

And love is an utopian tale no one offered to you

Feelings won’t passed the fort you built

You’ve already befriended numbness so you ain’t scared any

But i wonder what kept you wake till dawn yesterday

When we lived for the night to answers each other thoughts

Was there any chance your heart flutter even for a bit?

And what’s with all the act? was it a lie you told to yourself?

Sedimented now it became a firm ground of your beliefs

You made your own cult, and refused any signs of affection

“You don’t have to feel sad after all it were left behind”

But i’m a girl with too much feelings

And that’s why you ran, afraid it’ll fill the voids in your empty heart

You may gulp down all the feels you had afterward

And then back nested to the ground where your body rests

So let this eulogy accompany you to grave

Where Inside I wrote thousands prayer for your loss

Because I do hope in the next life, you’ll learn how to forgive yourself for the things left unsaid

I hope that you stop hurting yourself just because that’s the only thing you thought able to feel

I hope you witnessed small gestures that warmed you insides

that drove by love universe sent to you, a child of air, let it free you

And I hope there comes a day when you’re finally ready to receive love

So you’ll be able to hate yourself a little less

And if you’re incarnated again as a real you,

Without mask, glasses that guard your fears

Please send me the signs,

I’ll pick where things left,

And i’ll find my way to you.

--

--