what if we take that chance?

daralight
Journal Kita
May 25, 2024

--

photo taken by the author

After all the glances, the way our eyes dilated when ours met. The awkward silent that only we that could feel, the little smile and the burning sensation on my cheeks when you stare at me.

The way you took a chance to make your way to me and showed your gentle gesture. The soft chuckle that arose during our small conversation.

I completely understand that they weren’t enough to pursue ‘us’.

We were just too afraid to take the chance and risk it all, and maybe if you would try a little bit harder and I would try a little bit more open, could we be us?

daralight

You can also read the sequel below :

Thank you💗

--

--

daralight
Journal Kita

Hope you can find the light in her poetry. You can reach me out through email: daralightpoetry@gmail.com | instagram: @thelightinpoetry