What will you find on the last page of my book?

Philiaa
Journal Kita
2 min readJan 28, 2024

--

source: Pinterest

What will you find on the last page of my book, you asked?

My Dear, the answer is simple. In there, you will find your name over and over again until you see how my inked pen turns to the blackened lake, emphasizing how humble is my soul compares to yours. I have longed for you, for a long time, do you know that? Look at my bleeding fingers covered with jealousy and inferiority. I am only clean when I’m with you. I am only beautiful when I’m holding your hand. You turned my burned forest into a wonderland, and I will gladly get lost with you in the wood, all the damn time.

I wear nothing but a red-blooded hood covering my body so I will be feared and left alone. My Dear, there is nowhere safe on my earth. But when you’re with me, I’ll wear my fanciest dress smelled of lily flowers so you will only bring me home and no one else.

Why can’t you find the epilogue, you asked? My Dear, you should’ve known the answer. There is only your name and no one else including mine. I gave you my most beautiful form and my most fragile soul. If I have to perish into nothingness for you to keep smiling, I will gladly do so.

You are my home, do you not understand?? For you I am willing to give everything.

But oh! look what your angelic existence had done to me. You really take my word seriously, did you?

--

--

Philiaa
Journal Kita

Let my long-lost love soar high to the sky as the infinite, dazzling stars.