The Only Thing You Need to Know About How to Lose Weight

And you can start right now, for free

Darryl Brooks
Journal of Journeys

--

Woman measuring her waist trying to lose weight
Photo by Bill Oxford on Unsplash

A bold claim, right?

So, let’s get started. Google, “How to Lose Weight.” About 840,000,000 results. At least half of the first page is trying to sell you something. Most of the rest are of the, “quick and easy,” “without diet or exercise,” or “while you sleep,” variety. So let’s get three things out of the way upfront.

  • You don’t need to pay anyone to lose weight.
  • It may be easy, but it won’t be quick.
  • Call them what you want, but you will diet or exercise, preferably both.
  • The only thing you’ll do while you sleep is sleep.

A couple of the links actually seem to be helpful and logical, based on science.

Who wants that, right?

Gorilla thinking about a problem
Photo by Rob Schreckhise on Unsplash

The Problem

Before I got too old and my knees revolted, I was a runner. I ran a lot. If I found myself out of shape, I could start running and slim down within a week or so. After starting a new job, I began my running and diet regimen. One day, I walked into the…

--

--

Darryl Brooks
Journal of Journeys

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons