Project 3

Andrew Mark Franklin
Journalism 375 Section 2
2 min readApr 26, 2016

For my project, I covered my friend Austin Oalmann, who is a member of the Ole Miss cheer team and how he’s preparing for upcoming cheer tryouts for next years squad. I was a little disappointed in my pictures for this project because I wasn’t able to get much variety in them.

https://soundcloud.com/mark-franklin-553640984/austin-interview

In Austin’s opinion stretching is crucial before performing cheer routines.
Austin has spent his a lot of his training watching fellow cheerleaders do maneuvers he thinks he can improve at.
Austin feels that he’s really gifted when it comes to backflip routines.
He event went as far to say he doesn’t have to practice on it that much anymore.
In preparation for cheer tryouts many cheerleaders have been practicing in the Grove on their off time.

--

--