Week 7 Assignment

Andrew Mark Franklin
Journalism 375 Section 2
2 min readMar 23, 2016

Last week over Spring break I decided to try to take 15 photos telling a thematic story. At the end of the week I realized that I only had about 7 solid photos to use for my themes. I then decided to take another 8 pictures in a narrative essay about how me and my roommate worked out over spring break.

Last Tuesday my friends and I went fishing on the Jordan River on our buddy Blase’s boat. This is the first picture I took of us on the water.
One of the things I did this Spring Break was go watch my nephew Roman play Little League Baseball. He’s seven years old and plays shortstop.
I also got to see my niece Brinley too. She was born last December and is being held by my Mother.
I decided to let my friend Jarrett ride to Picayune and back with me to save on gas. Here he is driving on the way back to Oxford.
Here’s Justin throwing out a line on the Jordan River.
My buddy Blase is pulling up the anchor before we leave to head back.
This was us heading back to the dock, Justin had been wanting to drive the boat all day and finally got his wish.
Here’s Justin putting on some cologne before he heads to the gym,
Justin’s always been big on listening to music when he’s working out. Here he is putting his Pandora app on.
Here’s Justin taking a break from doing leg pullups .
Justin prides himself on his strength at bench. Here he is getting ready to rep 155 pounds, twelve times.
This is Justin repping out 225 pounds 4 times, he was very intense.
Justin usually tries to move around in the gym a lot and never stay in the same space for too long.
Here’s a wider shot of the gym to show how busy it was during the night.
This was Justin’s last lift of the night, bar curls.

--

--