DreamCatchers Blog: Gio

DreamCatchers Journalism
Journalism at Dreamcatchers
1 min readApr 24, 2021

Author: Gio, DreamCatchers student

My favorite part about tutoring is when I can catch up with class. I like to spend time with my tutor, who is very friendly and makes learning the topic at the moment fun and easy to digest.

One time, while we were doing math work, he explained the concept of factoring in an easy way to learn. I enjoy going to DreamCatchers because they really help a lot with my school work, and if it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t be taking Geometry Honors next year.

I am able to do really well in math because I can organize myself and be able to make sure that my work is done when it is due so I can stay on top of my work and my classes. My grades have gone up significantly ever since I started using the DreamCatchers time efficiently. If I didn’t have DreamCatchers, I would have had to work harder and organize my time much more efficiently so I could focus on school.

DreamCatchers is also an empathetic and supportive community. At school, it’s really frustrating when the teachers don’t get that sometimes my internet is not functioning the way it should be and I am late to the meeting, while the teachers at DreamCatchers are really understanding and realize that I was late to the meeting because of internet issues.

--

--