348 Days of Gratitude!

Losing my streak, feeling bad about myself and hating that I’m shit most times.

Presh Onyee
Journal by Presh Onyee 🗻🦅😍
2 min readJan 17, 2019

--

I feel terrible about this, I couldn’t keep up with writing every day for the second time in a row. I’ve started and lost my writing streak twice already and it’s just about half of the month already. Majorly due to laziness, poor planning, doing too much, having to write 300 words and dealing with depression.

There’s a lot of thoughts that crowd my mind every moment and I can’t just seem to find my way and think through the kind of day and life I want. I’m toxic, jaded, full of shit, can barely commit to a thing and I lack direction.
I’m bad at predicting things, and everything takes longer than I think. I’m incompetent and lazy. In short, I just don’t have an idea of what I’m doing.

I’m trying hard, really hard to build new habits to replace my really bad ones and one of them is to write. Yet I find it so hard to keep up with.

I tried to figure out keystone habits I can build that leads to other smaller habits. The most important one for me now is to imbibe a lot of positivity and kill negative energy. I strongly believe if I can stop being toxic I can achieve a lot in the new year.

I don’t know how exactly to go about it but while reading some other writings here on write together, I’ve decided to practice gratitude for the remainder of the year. I’d be writing about what I’m grateful for every day for the next 348 days.
This way, I can always have something to write about. More importantly, this means intentionally scanning through every moment of each day and noting down every single good and positive thing that happens.

Thinking now about the compound effect of this, I would possibly the most positive version of myself. Now the only thing that stands in my way is consistency.

I hope I can be consistent for the next 348 days. In however way I can, I’d force myself to get this through the day. I also plan on doing this the first thing in the morning. That means I’d pen down everything I ‘m grateful for on day 1 and write about it on the morning of day 2 and so on for the remaining 348 days.

I’ll be calling it “Today I am Grateful”. I feel I can do this and I’m quite excited to try this out.

Have a great ✨ day.

Hola 🙋‍♂️and Shalom ✌!

--

--

Presh Onyee
Journal by Presh Onyee 🗻🦅😍

User Experience Designer sharing random thoughts on creativity and product design.