I don’t know what to write about — 013

Writing about my inability to write.

Presh Onyee
Journal by Presh Onyee 🗻🦅😍
2 min readJan 13, 2019

--

Photo by Casper Nichols on Unsplash

I’m finding it difficult to write today, I can’t tell why. I write and cancel, and keep going back and forth in the circle of write-cancel-write.

Now because I’m writing about how difficult it is for me to put something down, I don’t have to keep cancelling anymore. I can just write because I’m writing about me not being able to write.

I like that I’m able to write this without any friction as I can just keep on writing out whatever comes to my head since there is no structure to it. It’s simply writing about my inability to write and it feels like I’m telling a story to my neighbour about how I cannot write except that I have to hit 300 words.

This means I can lengthen my story and add a lot of pepper and salt so long my audience has tolerance for a hot sauce like Tiffany Haddish does. Right now, I’m just writing and hoping I’ve gone past 300 words so I can stop cause it is fairly easy to keep my story going forgetting that the audience is myself only and you whenever you come across this post.

Hello, and welcome to join me if you are also someone that is finding it difficult to write. I hope we can together write about our inability to write and share our funny stories. Soon we could be joined by another and another and another and we can make up a team of people who don’t have what to write about but are still writing.

Maybe then, we can write about how we each look, the clothing we wear, where we come from, the kinds of pets we have and the funny things they do that amuse us daily, our work, families and interests.

We could start a club and regularly promote ‘the art of writing when you cannot write’ except I’m not sure what to call it.

Is it an art or act? I do not know.

Have a great ✨ day.

Hola 🙋‍♂️and Shalom ✌!

--

--

Presh Onyee
Journal by Presh Onyee 🗻🦅😍

User Experience Designer sharing random thoughts on creativity and product design.