What I am Grateful For — 001

Presh Onyee
Journal by Presh Onyee 🗻🦅😍
2 min readJan 18, 2019
Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

Recently, I’ve been working on a very interesting project for clients in the enterprise industry. It’s the first time in a long while I’ve undertaken a design project and a complete first working with people in the B2B sector.

Since it has been long I’ve worked on a design project, starting out and getting up to speed has been a very rough experience for me, one I didn’t envisage. While discussing with the clients before I started working, I made a lot of assumptions as I thought most of the project would be quite easy. Turned out that I was wrong.

Forgetting that It’s been over a whole year since I took up design work, I’ve been so rusty going into this project that at some point I was not proud of my output. The project turned out to be bigger than I thought earlier and I was nervous. I didn’t want to mess up.

Surprisingly, it’s been the opposite on my client’s end. They have been very helpful along the way and collaborating with them has been very wonderful.

I’m grateful for clients like Peter and Wendy. They have been patient with me and understanding all through the product design process. Working with them and on a project as huge as this has taught me quite a lot.

The project turned out to be bigger than I thought originally and this led to a lot of inaccuracy in my project timelines. But so far they have been tolerant a lot on my shortcomings.

I do hope to get better at calculating my project timelines in the future but for now, I’m grateful for what I’ve learned working with Peter and Wendy. I’ll be sharing some part of my learnings in a later post.

Have a great ✨ day.

Hola 🙋‍♂️and Shalom ✌!

--

--

Presh Onyee
Journal by Presh Onyee 🗻🦅😍

User Experience Designer sharing random thoughts on creativity and product design.