In exchange for freedom….

Kiran Pillai
Journey of the Spirit
2 min readAug 9, 2018

Freedom: How may I reach you?

Slave of time, slave of circumstance.

I am really a slave all the time.

Although I wish only to be slave to nature.

A slave: That is what I am today.

No freedom to think; to be; to act.

How may I fight for my freedom?

Why do I need this freedom anyways also?

What am I here on this planet for?

Is this some prison system that we have?

Do we not wish for some freedom to be?

What are the demands for freedom?

I wish to be free today. I am free.

I need something to work upon.

A few things look really tough.

Business slavery is the maya…

I really want my freedom now.

Will I be slacker with freedom?

Or will I work through freedom

To bring about pearls of wisdom?

I know I love pearls; pearls of wisdom.

Of insights. Give me freedom.

I will dive deep into the psyche

To bring about some pearls of wisdom.

Maybe I already am bringing those pearls.

Can’t we see some pearls that we have?

Or do we need further more pearls?

Maybe I can work to bring some reality…

I need my freedom. I can’t bargain.

Don’t know what I really bring here.

Maybe I bring some wisdom.

Maybe I bring some attitudes. Who am I?

What do I have in exchange for freedom?

What can I give to earn my freedom?

I am dying to claim my real freedom. To be!

Please provide me with a clue! God!

Originally published at kiranspillai.com on August 9, 2018.

--

--

Kiran Pillai
Journey of the Spirit

Finding oneself through self development and spirituality. Writing about inner beliefs to discover the layers within