Lifehacks

10 Money-Hacks Every 20-Something Should Know

Tori Nauer
Journey to Self
7 min readJun 15, 2020

--

Money makes the world go round. And while there are so many elements of our best lives that don’t require a cent, financial stability and even financial confidence can open up many doors and possibilities.

In my mid-twenties, it is only recently that I’ve developed an interest and passion for my own finances. In the past, I found money to be quite stressful and in hindsight, I realise I held a limiting belief that I was just no good with money. However, by taking a long, hard look at myself and my financial patterns I have learnt to change my mindset and have jumped into the metaphorical deep end of life, ready to chase my dreams!

So here are the top ten lessons I’ve learnt to make my money go further, work harder and bring financial abundance into my life.

1. Make a budget

Look at your past three to four months spending and figure out your essential expenses. What do you need for rent, bills, food, transport etc.? Figure out exactly (to the cent) how much you HAVE to spend each week/ fortnight/ month and write it down in detail. Include everything that is essential to your current life, your phone bill, the fuel you put in your car or the automatic…

--

--

Tori Nauer
Journey to Self

Women’s empowerment coach, world nomad and mumma-to-be ❤Sharing my alternative pregnancy journey to inspire change and growth!