Mindfulness

30 Lessons Learnt From A 30-Day Affirmation Challenge

And how you can best apply these affirmations to your life

Tori Nauer
Journey to Self
Published in
8 min readSep 17, 2020

--

Image courtesy of the author

I am no stranger to the power of affirmations when it comes to improving my mood, boosting my self-confidence and reassuring myself I am exactly where I’m meant to be. Yet, until recently, including these powerful affirmations in my everyday routine had consistently slipped to the bottom of my to-do list.

It wasn’t until a friend and fellow coach launched a free 30-day affirmation challenge that I got on the band-wagon. With the motivation of a challenge and the accountability of my friend, I spent the next 30 days speaking, writing and even recording an affirmation a day, posting it on my social media for the world to see.

At first, this was hard, I was nervous to show up as my most authentic and vulnerable self online, but as the days past the routine of sharing my affirmations became more and more rewarding.

I started getting messages from friends and even strangers online, detailing how hearing these affirmations, and my associated thoughts each day was helping them. They told me how my words were motivating them to strive for more and helping them with their mental health, especially through the tough times of lockdown. And that, in…

--

--

Tori Nauer
Journey to Self

Women’s empowerment coach, world nomad and mumma-to-be ❤Sharing my alternative pregnancy journey to inspire change and growth!