Speechless Happiness

I thought Indian Wedding was one of the most beautiful, healthiest and best wedding ever.

JunYi Chow
Journey with Photos

--

Congratulation to my best friend, Mike and his beautiful wife, Naziya for their wedding anniversary.

One year from now, I thought it was one of my best time in my life ever when Mike invited me to his wedding in Dallas, Texas. This is my first time to attend wedding and surprisingly, an Indian wedding. (not to mention I went with my parents when I was young, all I care during the wedding time is dinner, LOL)

What Mike told me is, normally an Indian wedding will hold for a week or longer that will consist of many different ceremonies. However, they were going to have a “simpler” version, where they had four ceremonies: Mehndi, Sangeet & Pithi, Reception & Nikah. I attended first three events since Nikah was a private session. But still, I feel so honored to be there, not only to spend time together with Mike’s most important lifetime moment. But also got a real deep insight about how great an Indian wedding is:

  1. One of the most COLORFUL culture in the world. From their clothing, language, music, dance, Mehndi (you will see pictures below) and food, I feel so much of the passion and energy in it. Abstractly, I can even feel a kind of sincerity and proudness from them. They are so proud of their culture and they never get shy to show off.
  2. Each ceremony has its own meaning and stories behind it. For me, the whole Indian wedding is more like a life journey, you have to go through each ceremony before you move on to your next stage of life.
  3. It could be the “HEALTHIEST” wedding because you need to dance all night. Even the oldest senior in their family joined in, you have no reason not to join the party.
  4. Not to mention, INDIAN FOOD is one of the best dishes in the world. You EAT then you DANCE, and you EAT again throughout the wedding.

Below are some pictures I took during the wedding. I hope you will find the article and pictures inspiring.

I love the most of the story behind the art and culture.
Mehndi decoration
Mehndi decoration
Pithi ceremony
Pithi ceremony
Rose water

Again, Congratulation to both Mike and Naziya, I wish you two happy always.

I really appreciate you reading this far. And if you enjoyed these photos or found it inspiring, I’d really appreciate it if you scrolled down a bit and hit the Recommend button or come say hi on Twitter! I’d love to hear from you soon.

--

--

JunYi Chow
Journey with Photos

classical composer, multimedia lover, event/ project management