The Power of Smiles

How powerful a happiness can bring to your life

JunYi Chow
2 min readMay 12, 2014

While I have just found out a platform to upload my photos at NationalGeographic.com, I decided to make a habit every week to do their “assignments”. This week the submission’s title is “The Power of Smile”, curated by Marie McGrory.

Is it a nature of human or what drives us inside when we approach to a simple smile? I’m sure people “like” whenever they see a happy photos on Facebook. They might having a high school students’ reunion, friend’s marriage, winning a prize, enjoying a show, or accomplish something which is meaningful to him or her.

On one hand, a pure smile can bring happiness to others, but it shows one’s confidence as well. Today I would love to share some of my collections with you. I hope you will find these photos inspiring.

A portrait of my girlfriend in Tianjin
A smiling and happy hugging
Southampton Arts Festival, two violin maestros: Mikhail Bezverkhny & Dmitri Berlinsky
Vivo Experimental Orchestra, public concert in park
Vivo Experimental Orchestra, public concert in park
New York Youth Symphony, New Harmony Students Program
New York Youth Symphony, New Harmony Students Program

--

--

JunYi Chow

classical composer, multimedia lover, event/ project management