Friday 25th November

Anna Michael
Journeys Module
Published in
2 min readDec 3, 2022

Mexi Log Fest

Mexi Log Fest are holding an art competition for their 2023 event. The design theme is ‘rotulación’ which is the hand painted mexican signs. I looked at many images of mexican street signs both online and from my own images this summer.

My design was inspired by this image I took in Mexico this summer. Below on the left is my initial design idea. On the right is my updated design that I entered. I did this updated version to make sure I included the theme of the mexican hand typography and street sign style.

Below is the image I shared on instagram for my entry. This design was admittedly rushed for the entry deadline so was only a one day project. I loved how parts of the design turned out but I don’t feel I had time to fully finish it. Maybe next year I will come back to this and try enter again.

--

--

Anna Michael
Journeys Module
0 Followers
Editor for

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.