Thursday 24th November

Anna Michael
Journeys Module
Published in
3 min readDec 3, 2022

Sketchout Workshop

Yesterday was my Sketchout Drink & Draw workshop. This went better than I could have imagined! I was so chuffed to see such a great show of people come. It went from a very dead wednesday morning in the cafe to a busy atmophere full of energy.

Everyone was very happy chatting and trying new things! Collaging with the old magazines was quite popular, especially for those who weren’t to sure of their drawing skills. Some people stopped to do one drawing and others stayed over three hours!!

Espressini also said that they really enjoyed the morning too. They said it was right up their street and that it was great to see such a busy cafe on what’s normally a very quite day. They also mentioned the potential for a cocktail evening drink & draw in the future!

I created this illustration as a cheers to a successful first workshop and a thank you to everyone for coming along! I also posted a poll on the story asking what everyone thought. Everyone was keen for a second workshop and many for an evening one so those at work can make it. I am very excited to continue this project on next term now.

I loved seeing everyones creations…

--

--

Anna Michael
Journeys Module
0 Followers
Editor for

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.