What is this publication about?

@Adib Hakim Abu
The Influence Workshop
3 min readAug 23, 2016

Hello!

How are you today? … (If you’re already wondering what this is about, I’m creating this publication to share my observations on Customer Experiences, the Growth Process, building & supporting a Community & Digital Marketing touchpoints. I hope to start sharing insights from these topics with you!)

For years, I’ve been consuming content from the brightest people, platforms and companies (Seth Godin, Andrew Chen, Quora, Medium, Mailchimp, Innocent etc), trying to notice and reverse engineer amazing customer experiences. But it was all very one sided, and I now feel such a learning experience to be surface deep.

I’m sitting in a cafe as these words hit the white canvas, listening to music that’s surprisingly disorienting as much as it supports a flow for work. Everyone has their long anticipated “Just Start Damnit!” moments, this one you’re reading is mine :) If you haven’t had yours, I hope you’ll take that step too!

So what is it that I’d like to share?

Everything I observe and learn about my passions surrounding the customer experience. Be it studying purpose driven, loveable branding(experiences), designing marketing strategies around those experiences, using digital tools to help build those strategies and thus growing and nurturing a tribe.

If these matters are also close to your heart, do say hello, or discuss your thoughts in my subsequent posts.

The first Hyper Island campus, opened in Karlskrona, Sweden. 1996.

Today, I’m Global Community Manager at Hyper Island. A digital school based in Sweden, with a presence in the US, UK, Brazil & Singapore. Here, curious souls come together, learn to work (really well) together, and create cultures & things of the future, together.

Almost everyday, I interact with students who want to create a dent, then there is our vast network who, between them, hold a wealth of experiences from diverse industries from cosmetics, fintech, advertising and more, or how about a customer network team who’s figuring out, and then designing, launching, marketing new learning experiences consistently.

It feels timely, to start documenting and sharing these experiences. I feel excited, and I hope you’ll share in this journey.

We learn better together!

Peace

--

--

@Adib Hakim Abu
The Influence Workshop

Nothing & extremely happy about it. On a journey to experience love, enlightenment & inspiration.