Facts about the Investment in Vintage Sewing Machines

The smooth ride of vintage sewing machines

Nara Ferch
Joy Of Sewing

--

A Singer 99k
Photo by the author

I brought a 99k Singer sewing machine from Millard Sewing Center. It’s located in Omaha and Plattsmouth, Nebraska. They also sell new sewing machines and have fantastic customer service. The service of sewing machines is always pleasant and ready to sew.

Millard Sewing Center’s sewing machines are worth every penny. They also sell parts for it, sewing supplies, and patterns. My machine arrived in good condition, and the shipping was reasonable.

Buying a sewing machine on Ebay

You can buy a vintage sewing machine on Ebay, but I recommend contacting the seller first. I recommend asking the seller how they will package it and showing pictures. The pictures can look good, but they may appear broken when it gets to you. When I looked on Ebay, I noticed the shipping is high because vintage sewing machines are hefty.

Finding one in your area is preferable because you can pick it up and test it. It saves the shipping cost and fewer worries about if it gets damaged on the way.

You can also find vintage sewing machines on Facebook Marketplace. They are easy to find in your local area. I recommend looking for reviews and contacting the sellers.

--

--

Nara Ferch
Joy Of Sewing

A beginner seamstress, I write about sewing and cooking to inspire others. https://medium.com/@naraferch