I will persist till I succeed:

Joy Warugu
Joy Warugu
Published in
1 min readMay 5, 2016

Day 8 people, just one more to go! We got a treat today. Wambui Kinya, Thought Works, came to inspire us developer girlies, and her talk could not have come at a better time.

For the past few days I’ve been toiling over my project, which is a pair programming app (the link’s to help you guys and ladies who do not know what pair programming is → coz you know I always got your backs people).

Am not going to lie, its been tough and many times I wondered whether I really am going to pull it off. Worst part of this all was the small voice in my head questioning whether I really am good enough for the programming world. Then during Wambui’s talk she gave us a very detailed description of how her climb to the top was. Guess what, she too questioned herself. But what she put across is not to give up, not to let that voice be big enough to take you away from what truly is your passion.

Therefore, am here telling everyone out there reading this post; Stay true to your dreams, however hard it gets, you will succeed. Also, everyone don’t forget to say a little prayer for me, for my presentation tomorrow (smile).

Stay calm, and persist.

--

--