WEEK 2: OJT Learning Experience (September 9–13, 2019)

Lorbes, Joyce
My OJT Learning Experiences
2 min readDec 17, 2019
Posting of Disbursement for the month of May to August 2019.

The second week of our OJT was a great achievement for us. Compare to last week, we knew better about what to do. We have experience a lot of accounting works like sorting of files/documents, arranging it and put it in its respective places, posting/encoding of Disbursement for the month of May to August 2019, posting of year-end preview (Patronage 2019), computation of member’s outstanding loan balances for renewal of loan and lot of tasks they shared to us. We are more likely as a Messenger but, it’s usual because it’s part of the Job. I used the term shared because I considered it as our wisdom, a wisdom that they are sharing. We trained well, but we are aiming to make it better and better until it makes very good.

I can say that Ma’am Loids and Sir Bhenz thought us a lot. Under their supervision I’ve learned bunch of things and developed character at workplace. In terms of awareness in the field of accounting and loans at ACEMPC, each employee’s engagements are to be performed by having competence in analytical approach and process, and in technical subject matter under consideration.

There is one thing that I really learned from them that we need to act professional. So that the essence of Professionalism is still there, even though I have mistakes but it’s ok because I learned from it. Learning from work is not easy, learning from people behavior is not that easy, dealing with other people in not easy but learning from them is very easy if you have the desire to learn from what have done great things from them. As time goes by, I found myself working harmoniously with them, the employees there was so nice and good to me and they treat each other as a family. Sometimes on our coffee break, Sir Bhenz and Ma’am Loids treated us with some good food and had a great talk while watching the “Kadenang Ginto”.

Reflection: What I have reflected on my second week of working as an OJT is that I should pay attention to the instructions that is giving to me to avoid errors. We need to learn from our mistakes so that we do not run the risk of repeating them. I know sometimes I will fail and get criticized. But I take it as a challenge, to improve more, and to move forward instead of pushing myself backwards.

--

--