Solitaire Farm Village

Missing the classic card games? This is perfect for you!

Atik R. Widyasari
Joypicks
3 min readSep 9, 2020

--

Who doesn’t know the classic card games called Solitaire? When I was introduced to PC in the 2000s, Solitaire by Microsoft is one of my favorite classic games. It was challenging, and I’m always proud to beat it and see the winning animation.

Every now and then, when I installed the Solitaire app on my phone, it gets me boring. There was nothing new, we only play cards, and that’s it. Even some don’t have winning animation, and it disappoints me. But this game is different.

Created by Sticky Game Inc, Solitaire Farm Village brought the classic Solitaire to the whole new level. Our mission is to help our guy, Tom, to build a farm by playing cards.

Not Only One Game

When I thought, I only get one, Solitaire Farm Village offers more card games: Klondike, Spider, Pyramid, and Free Cell.

All the classics are here!
At first, I have doubt that I play the other card games beside Klondike (because I suck at it). But hey! They gave us a tutorial. Surely it was hard at first, but after we get better, I’m addicted. Even I want to keep my win streak.

Relaxing Music and Sound Effect

What I like most about this game is its music. It is so relaxing I cannot stop humming even after I quit the application. Not to mention the animal’s sound, which sometimes appears in the background. If I were inside the game, I would love to hug them tight.

Eye-friendly Visual

Afraid of vibrant and striking color, which will hurt your eyes? Fear not! The developer put a very decent job at design: soft colors, simple character models, and cute animation. Yet, look at those details!

this is how my farm looks like right now

Collectable Items!

Bored with the dull green background and blue card deck? Luckily, they give us options to customize them. By winning and collecting coins (and stars), we could exchange them with desirable deck (back & front) and table (background) designs.

some of the card designs

Not only the card deck and table, but we can also customize our farm! The farm’s new item or skin for the building is available after we hit some milestones and exchange them with collected stars. However, if you are a collector type of gamer, you need a long time to achieve it.

Mission and Challenge Everyay!!

With the game that only took about one to six minutes, I often jump to the rabbit hole and play them for one hour. It’s so addicting! Moreover, the developer gives the daily quest, challenge, and lucky bonus to unlock more expert level.

All and all, it’s 8/10 for me. For you who want to play simple, challenging, yet relaxing game, I’ll recommend this!

--

--