What is Capstone?

Who am I?

Jeffrey Rawizza
jrawizzacapstone
1 min readSep 3, 2020

--

I am an interactive design student at Maryville University St. louis, MO. My name is Jeffrey Rawizza and I am in my senior year which is why I get to create a capstone. But why create the blog? I hear you ask, well that is to show the process of creating my capstone project as well as show my thought process each step of the way.

What is a capstone?

A capstone is a big semester, 16 week, long project that all the senior design students at maryville get to create. The parameters of the project are very loose, we are allowed to create anything we want to as long as it is possible within the 16 week time period. The purpose of the project being to show off our skills and creative thinking. Ultimately the goal being to have a well polished project that to show future employers that both shows off our design and for some of us development skills as well as create a project that has a well documented process that will show off how we think thorough design problems.

What am I to the project?

Since this is a solo project that means that I will be doing everything for the project, of. Thing that I’ll have to do for the project include research, graphics, user interface (UI), motion, user experience (UX), code as well as anything else that comes up that is necessary for the project.

--

--

Jeffrey Rawizza
jrawizzacapstone

I am an Interactive Design Major at Maryville University. My main interests in Interactive Design are animation, illustrations, and web development.