Communication Introduction

James stenzel
James Stenzel
Published in
2 min readSep 21, 2017

My name is James Stenzel and I currently attend the University of Buffalo; working to obtain my Bachelor’s degree in Business Management. I look to gain my degree and to gather the specific skills crucial for a job in the business sector, to help me acquire a job. In short, my philosophy of work is that you will achieve and receive from work as much as you put in. The skills I look to obtain at UB will play a large role in finding a job but other skills such as communication; which is considered a “soft skill” will enhance my abilities and career. Communication is a very important skill in my eyes and plays a vital role in what one will receive or achieve in their work careers. I know that communication is a key component in everyday life, people are constantly in contact with others. The ones who are good at communicating efficiently and accurately get the most accomplished. Strong savvy communication skills can help all individuals, in many ways. For one being a strong communicator can help expand your social networking which will help when one is looking for a job. I know that to be a strong communicator one must know how to read situations and others. I look forward to learning more about what it takes to be efficient in communicating, I hope to discover key components of communication over the next two weeks through my research. I plan on listening to my colleagues’ thoughts on the skill, watch and learn how others communicate with one another, and I will continuously practice my communication skills through starting conversation with others. I look forward to this process and research because I believe there is no better time to enhance my skills than the present.

--

--