What do you want people to remember you as a leader?

Juggernaut Liu
Jugg Agile Talk
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2023

Yesterday, I joined a training which is talking about “Managing Up and Influencing”. There’s an interesting topic that inspired me so much.

What do you want people to remember you as a leader?

Very Interesting!

Some common answers are,

  • A good leader should take care of people
  • A good leader should coach people
  • A good leader should focus primarily on the growth and well-being of people
  • A good leader should be a servant leader

However, I would like to discuss it practically.

In our small group, we talked about trust, good communication, success feeling, the fighting process, etc. I acted as a coach and dug out into the deeper level, so finally, we realized that we just want to support our members to grow, we would like to make our members believe that we are one team and that we could help you.

It seems to me that…

I reflect on which leader I could remember. Yeah! that one who gave me many opportunities. She trusted me and built a big stage for me. I appreciate her and miss the good old days.

Vice versa, I want my members to remember how we fight together, and how we achieve our goals together, we are one team. These experiences will help them to grow.

Am I a good leader?

I have no idea! I am not sure how many people remember me and remember what? but that’s ok. I am still me, always doing my best for the team. Hope this experience positively influences your career life.

Are you a good leader?

--

--

Juggernaut Liu
Jugg Agile Talk

敏捷鬥士,實踐家,追求正確的軟體開發之道。